Christine Norwood

Program Director, First Liberty Fellowship Program

Christine Norwood is the Program Director of the First Liberty Fellowship Program. The First Liberty Fellowship Program is an exclusive leadership and educational program in Washington, D.C., dedicated to teaching emerging leaders about the important role of religious liberty in America and how to be an advocate for it.


Before joining First Liberty Institute, Christine interned for the Daily Signal at the Heritage Foundation, First Liberty Institute, and the Dallas County Republican Party. She is an alumna of Alliance Defending Freedom’s Areté Academy, the Heritage Foundation’s Young Leaders Program, and the inaugural First Liberty Fellowship Program.


Christine graduated from Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas, where she earned her B.A. in Public Policy and Political Science with minors in History, Law and Legal Reasoning, and Human Rights in just three years.

Andrew D. Graham

Executive Director for Policy and Education & Senior Fellow 

Andrew D. Graham serves as the Executive Director for Policy and Education & Senior Fellow at First Liberty Institute, where he leads the organization’s academic activities. He is a regular speaker and teacher at conferences, universities, academic gatherings, and think tanks on law and religion.

Before assuming his current role, Andrew was a partner with Jackson Walker LLP, a more than 130-year-old law firm with more than 400 lawyers across seven Texas-based offices. In private practice, he achieved an extensive record of success in high-stakes litigation in both trial and appellate courts. He is a member of the State Bar of Texas and is admitted to practice before multiple federal courts, including the United States Supreme Court. He has been named a “Super Lawyers–Rising Star” numerous times.

Andrew earned his undergraduate degree in history summa cum laude from Southern Methodist University (SMU), where he was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa and the Hyer Society. He then earned graduate degrees in history from Oxford University and the University of Chicago before returning home to Texas to earn his law degree from The University of Texas School of Law.

He is a member of The Philadelphia Society and The Federalist Society for Law & Public Policy Studies, where he serves as a chapter officer. He is also a National Review Institute Dallas Regional Fellow, and he proudly chairs The University of Texas School of Law’s Dallas Alumni Steering Committee.

Andrew is a first-generation American (of Australian parents) and holds dual American-Australian citizenship.

© 2017 First Liberty Institute. Liberty Institute®, First Liberty Institute™, First Liberty™ are trademarks of First Liberty Institute.
2001 W Plano Parkway, Suite 1600  Plano, Texas 75075 | 972-941-4444 |
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle